Lekala, Lekala-along #4329 jacket, planned projects

Lekala-along

Three of my sewing buddies and I have decided to do our own little Lekala-along.  I thought that I’d mention it here in case there was anyone else interested in joining us and giving Lekala a try.  The pattern we have chosen is a jacket, #4329.

1658_small_image_9517

This pattern is currently on special for US$1.49 (less if you join up as a member) although I think this special finishes very soon.  The four of us making it are all quite different shapes and heights, making this an interesting exercise in testing the Lekala software, testing our own measurement taking abilities, and seeing if we all like the finished product!  All that we are up to at the moment is buying, printing, taping and cutting out the pattern pieces.   And thinking about fabrics.  We don’t have a schedule that is set in stone, other than aiming to get our jackets finished by mid-May.   I will blog the process a bit as I go.  Anyone else interested?