adult's clothing, sewing

honey blouse

I really liked the overall style of this blouse when I first saw it – it looked comfortable, cool for summer, and the twisted neckband and sleeve bands were really cute.

Honey blouse

The pattern is the Honey Blouse. I adore the fabric, which is one of Anna Maria Horner’s Loulouthi voiles (Coreopsis, in Raspberry). But I really did not enjoy the process of making this blouse.

Honey blouse

Luckily, I still quite like the finished product and I’m sure that I’ll get plenty of wear out of it.  I have written a comprehensive Pattern Review over here.

Honey blouse

I’m at home sick today – just one of those little viral illnesses that create a throat that feels like sandpaper and a head that pounds. Here’s hoping that with plenty of rest I’ll be better quick sticks! Enjoy your day everyone.