children's clothing, kids clothing, sewing

Another little tulip

Getting Stella to pose nicely for photographs has become difficult lately.  She really just wants to do her own thing!

Tulip dress, size 2 for Stella.  Pattern by Nicole Mallalieu

This is her “sad face”. She also demonstrated surprised and angry. Eventually she agreed to show me happy.

Tulip dress, size 2 for Stella.  Pattern by Nicole Mallalieu

Once again, the dress is the tulip dress by Nicole Mallalieu.  The fabric was a random remnant I picked up at Lincraft last year.  Such pretty colours!

Tulip dresses - pattern by Nicole Mallalieu

It’s reassuring to post some pictures of sewing that has worked, because I’ve just completed a top for myself that is a wadder.  I suspected that it might be before I even started – should have listened to my instinct.  I’ll post it later.