crochet

Eva’s shawl

So, did you miss me? I haven’t posted for a week – which is a very long time for me.  School holiday activities have kept us busy, with a funeral for a family friend thrown into the mix.  I’ve been doing lots of thinking and pondering – a sudden death will often prompt that – and no doubt I’ll share some of my thoughts with you over the next week or so.  But in the interim, I’ll share some of the things I completed before the last week got quite so busy and so real.

This is Eva’s Shawl, crocheted with 10 balls of Moda Vera Cynthia (tencel/acrylic) and a 6.5mm hook.  Easy peasy!

Eva's Shawl

Spotlight are clearing this yarn at $1 per ball at the moment. It’s got beautiful drape. There are definitely some good acrylic blends around!

Eva's Shawl

This pattern is a three row repeat. It looks lovely in different weights of yarn – you can see Leah’s great version here and and Michelle is hooking one up possibly as I type.  This will be great at work when I often get a little chilly (I work at a computer all day).

Eva's Shawl

But to finish off for today, the Gazanias that substitute for a front fence at my parent’s house.  Spectacular!

Gazanias