craft

Brooching the subject

Sometimes I am a little pedantic.  I loathe mis-spelling and the incorrect usage of words (although let me add a disclaimer right here and now: I am not perfect and occasionally get things wrong myself).  So let me state very clearly: these are brooches, not broaches.

IMG_2387

I finished sewing these together while on holiday at the farm over Easter.  I took along a box of unfinished items and broken jewellery to repair, and managed to complete these and re-string some necklaces.  The butterfly brooch and the flower brooch on the right are both from CurlyPops kits that Clare made a start on then passed over to me. The felt flowers in the left brooch were bought at a craft fair last year then quickly sewn together.

I can now reveal the name tag I made for the Sew It Together name tag swap, since the owner has finally received it.  I suppose that it qualifies as a brooch as well.  It went to Beck.

Sew It Together Name Tag unmasked!

And lucky lucky me received this name tag/brooch, made by Lucy of The Princess and the Monkey.

Sew It Together name tag for me

I adore this name tag!  You can find photos of some of the other beautiful name tags that have been made over here.

And don’t even get me started on the word “prostate” versus “prostrate”…