craft, sewing

Santa sacks

Mostly because I am lazy and greatly dislike wrapping any more Christmas gifts than absolutely necessary, I have made Santa Sacks for my girls.  Then the presents can all go into them unwrapped – because the sack is one giant wrapper.  Just helping out Santa, of course!

Santa sacks

I used Christmas themed fabric from Lincraft bought early last year when it had gone on sale for a ridiculously low price after Christmas. Each has an appliqued initial.

S for Stella (and Santa):
S is for Stella (and Santa)

C for Clare (and Christmas):
C is for Clare (and Christmas)

They close with a drawstring threaded through a casing in the contrast fabric. I didn’t use a pattern but just winged it when making these, which has resulted in them being rather large. Extremely large, actually. You get a better idea of how big these Santa Sacks are from this photo:

Santa Sacks

Yes, the girls fit into their Santa Sacks with room to spare. And after all, my girls are the perfect gift, Santa!