fabric stash, planned projects, sewing

Fabric and buttons

I received the Winter 09 fabric club samples from Kimono House last week.

Winter 09 Kimono House fabric club by you.

These are all charm square sized.  My original plan was to use all the squares form the fabric club in my entirely hand-sewn Japanese Kaleidoscope quilt.  Since the class was back in March and I’ve still only done three blocks, I now reckon I have plenty of fabric club squares to play with, so might make a Value quilt instead.  Another project on the ever-lengthening queue.

These beautiful badges were purchased from Lark last time I visited the Sister’s Market in Brunswick.

Badges from Lark by you.

Terrific for kids party bags, I think!  These vintage buttons are also terrific – but no way am I donating them to kids party bags!

vintage buttons by you.

These come from an elderly button collector who sells them through her local quilt shop.  She knows the history of every button.