what I wore

What I wore during the rest of June

Another lot of what I wore photos, then that is it for a while.  I have two months worth now, and it’s been a very useful exercise for me.  It has helped me to identify more garments that are going in the give away pile, and to identify combinations that I’d like to wear more often.  I plan to take another series once the weather is warm to help me refine my summer wardrobe, although I find summer clothes much easier – just throw on a dress and choose some accessories!  No layers to be concerned about.

What I wore in June. 13-16June 13-16. From left to right: Saturday – Style Arc Elle pants, Grainline Linden top, Japanese Pattern Book shrug, crocheted scarf.  Sunday – Style Arc Fay skirt, RTW top, Simplicity 1366 jumper, crocheted cowl.  Monday – Style Arc Barb pants, Style Arc Molly top, RTW jacket.  Tuesday – Style Arc Linda pants, Style Arc Molly top, Tessuti Megan longline cardigan.What I wore in June. 17-20

June 17-20.  From left to right:  Wednesday – RTW pants, Liesl + Co Maritime top, Grainline Morris blazer.  Thursday – Style Arc Misty jeans, City Girl cowl neck top, Tessuti Sydney jacket.  Friday – Style Arc Misty jeans, Deer & Doe Plantain tee, Tessuti Sydney jacket, crocheted beret and mitts, merino cowl.  Saturday – Style Ace Misty jeans, Deer & Doe Plantain tee, Lekala 4114 jacket, RTW scarf.

What I wore in June. 21- 25June 21-25. From left to right:  Sunday – Style Arc Jodie pinafore, Style Arc Harper jacket, RTW top underneath.  Monday – Style Arc Wendy pant, Style Arc Molly top, McCalls jacket.  Wednesday – RTW dress.  Thursday – Style Arc Misty jeans, Tessuti Mandy boat neck top, Style Arc Mason jacket, RTW scarf.
What I wore in June. 26 - 30

June 26-30.  From left to right:  Friday – Style Arc Misty jeans, Tessuti Mandy boat neck tee, Japanese pattern book shrug, RTW scarf.  Saturday & Sunday – Style Arc Misty jeans, Grainline Linden sweater.  Didn’t leave the house all weekend!  Monday – Colette Mabel skirt, Jalie top, Style Arc Harper jacket.  Tuesday – Style Arc Elle pants, Grainline Linden top, RTW scarf.

So, on reflection?  I wear my newer garments the most.  That probably isn’t surprising.  But there are some items that I have owned and worn for a number of years.  It’s interesting to me to see which ones stand the test of time and shifts in aesthetic.

8 thoughts on “What I wore during the rest of June

    1. It has been helpful to see your daily wardrobe.i take pictures of what I wear sometimes to see. I’m a short, waist less shape now ( mid forties) and find that the shorter jackets always look better on me, more proportionate. The longer flowy cardi/ jackets though comfy don’t look so great on me, shortens me even more. Putting outfits together can be challenging for me,it doesn’t come naturally😕
      So seeing your combos has helped me look at patterns that will flatter my height and shape and which ones to avoid . So thanks for putting in all your time and effort to do that. It’s appreciated. 😃😃

Leave a Reply

