adult's clothing · sewing

winter Aeolian

The Aeolian tee is not just for summer!

Aeolian tee in wool jersey

I had some dark brown Gorman wool knit from Clear It left over after making a Harper jacket. I wore the jacket quite a bit last winter/spring, and knew that it was a warm fabric. There was just enough left for an Aeolian tee for winter layering.

Aeolian tee in wool jersey

I sewed size Medium, as per usual. The deep hems are secured with a twin needle, as is the neckband.

Aeolian tee in wool jersey

I nearly ruined this with a too-hot iron. There is clearly a synthetic component to the fabric. I thought I realised just in the nick of time, but in these photos can still see some slightly shiny patches. Aargh!

5 thoughts on “winter Aeolian

  1. I love it. So cosy yet practical,a good way to use a fave tee pattern.
    After a shiny incident with my iron,I keep my silk organza with the iron. It goes between the iron and my garments every time. 😉

  2. Looks great Lara, the skirt looks great too, we are still hot in Brisbane can you believe it, oh me oh my, Winter??? will we ever experience it, oh well still can sew actually ready to make a summer dress, cool, yeah!
    Have a happy week, hope some sewing is enjoyed.
    Lyn

Leave a Reply

