miscellaneous · musings

snapdragons

I went for a little walk with my friend Anna and our younger children to check out the new Red Cat Food Store premises, and passed these beautiful snapdragons on the way.

snapdragons

I couldn’t resist taking a few photos – what a riot of colour, and such a beautiful traditional flower!

IMG_8877

I rather fancy hydrangeas and wisteria as well. Now I’m wondering about tracking down some fabrics printed with old-fashioned flowers, and making a simple quilt along the lines of some in The Gentle Art of Quiltmaking, which I borrowed from the library recently.

IMG_8863

7 thoughts on “snapdragons

  1. Wow, they look awesome. I planted some snapdragon seedlings in our front garden months ago. I spotted the first flower from them a couple of days ago and the plants are no bigger than they were when I planted them. I wish I knew what I was doing wrong.

  2. Snapdragons are one of my all Time favorites. These are just beautiful. I have them at my front door, I have them at my back door … Just love them. So rewarding and flowers for months.

  3. I was going to say that I’m sure they come in short and tall varieties, so Carmel won’t be doing anything wrong. I have a photo on my blog a couple of posts ago of the short ones.

Leave a Reply

