adult's clothing · sewing

Kwik Sew 3595

Before I headed off to the country for work over a week ago, I completed a pair of  summer pyjamas.  Good thing to – it was baking hot up there in country Victoria!

Kwik Sew 3595

The pattern is Kwik Sew 3595, view A.  This pyjama pattern is designed for wovens.  I used coordinating voiles from Denyse Schmidt’s Greenfield Hill line.  So soft!  So light!  So cool!  So printed off-grain – hence the geometric pattern not lining up as I’d have liked. Not that you’d probably have noticed unless I pointed it out. But the print doesn’t line up nicely along the hems and yoke edge.

Kwik Sew 3595 pyjama top

This was very easy to construct. I made a size Medium. Plenty of room! The yoke is self-lined, and the band at the bottom gives a nice finish to the hem edge. The pants were super easy – basic elastic waist with contrast bands at the hem.

Kwik Sew 3595 pyjama pants

I made absolutely no alterations to this pattern. They’re pyjamas! And I think they fit just as they should. Highly recommended if you want a pair of pyjamas that you could answer the front door in (or, as my mother would say, wear in hospital). This will now be my go-to pattern for summer pyjamas.

Kwik Sew 3595

8 thoughts on “Kwik Sew 3595

  1. Wow! I have been looking in shops but not seen ANY pj’s I like (they are either “nana nighties” or cutesey cartoons – but yours are FANTASTIC! Just what I have been looking for! I have to buy this pattern and finally have a go at making something other than basic bags & skirts!!!

  2. Love this pattern you look awesome in them and they look like just the right thing to relax in and nice and summery as well and yes you can’t tell the print if off you really have to look for it.

  3. How do professional expensive designer fabric companies dare to sell fabric that isn’t printed straight? I’ve come to expect it from Spoonflower, and adjusted my designs accordingly, but for off-the-bolt stuff it’s unaceptable.

    Rant over!

    Your PJs look cool as cucumbers, which is what the print reminds me of.

Leave a Reply

