crochet

South Bay Shawlette

While we’re all talking crochet, I thought I’d better show off the South Bay Shawlette I completed at Sewjourn.

South Bay Shawlette

This shawlette is a lovely size. I was inspired to start crocheting some shawls/shawlettes by the gorgeous ones made by Michelle.  This one is crocheted in wool/nylon hand-dyed sock yarn from One Fat Slug.  What pretty colours!

South Bay Shawlette

The pattern is basically a two row repeat, so once you are past the first few rows it’s very easy to get into the swing of things. I crocheted this on the train, at friend’s houses, standing up at assembly…

South Bay Shawlette

I ran out of yarn before I could do the final edging row, but it doesn’t seem to matter. Now I’ve got the shawl bug – I’ve joined the 10 shawls in 2010 group on Ravelry.  I’m a little late to the party, but we’ll see how I go!  There are definitely more than 10 shawls in my queue now…

South Bay Shawlette

11 thoughts on “South Bay Shawlette

  1. I’m Really Enjoying seeing knitting & Crochet taking a turn for the Better…Once it was classed as Old Fashion now it’s the New…Your Shawl is just Lovely…
    cheers

  2. Hi!
    I found your blog through the Hexagon Shrug. Now I read you also made the south bay shawlette. I love this pattern, too! I also let out the edging, it really doesn´t matter. I like your blue marbled colors too. Perhaps I make another one for the sommer…, of a light yarn…
    Bye, Susuko from Germany.

Leave a Reply

