adult's clothing, craft, crochet

What’s his is mine beanie

Hubby wanted me to crochet him a new beanie for the cold Melbourne winter that is coming up, in a fairly firm fabric – “not with many holes in it please”.  So I went to my stash of Jet and a pattern from “Stitch ‘N Bitch: The Happy Hooker” and created a beanie.

Jet is such a lovely yarn to work with!  It’s all in single crochet (US terminology being used here) which meant that although it took a while to crochet, the fabric is nice and firm and has this terrific texture.  I love the variations in colour and tone.

The only problem?  It fits me, not hubby.  Whoops.  Remind me to check when I’m substituting yarn that I’m using the correct hook size to get gauge.  Lucky for me, I have plenty more in the stash – and I promise that I’ll use a bigger hook next time.