good intentions

Each year I make the girls a birthday dress and a Christmas dress.  Sometimes they are finished only just in time.

2014-01-07 16.48.20

Sometimes they’re not finished in time at all. Whoops. Today is Clare’s 11th birthday! I have been a mum for eleven years now, which astounds me. We’re heading off to the theatre to see Grease – a big surprise for her and for Stella – and yesterday she got her ears pierced.

2014-01-07 12.23.32

Suddenly it seems that she is getting all grown up. But not too fast please! I love you Miss Clare xxxx.

(By the way, Stella’s birthday dress is still waiting too. And her birthday was last June…)

10 thoughts on “good intentions

  1. She does look all grown up now!
    I love that peacock fabric, I picked up some myself recently and managed to make a disaster of a dress with it and had to throw most of it away so I hope you have better luck and can’t wait to see what you make with it!

  2. LOL! My 11 year old is dying to get her ears pierced, and we gave her a voucher for Christmas – but we are in the middle of a deep freeze here in WV, so haven’t had a chance to get it done! Was she brave?

Leave a Reply

